Send In Your NHS Parliamentary Awards Nominations

The annual NHS Parliamentary Awards are up and running for 2020 and Milton Keynes North MP Ben Everitt is asking for nominations for people or teams who have gone above and beyond in the health service.

Last year, the High Intensity Team at Milton Keynes University Hospital were regional winners at the awards and attended the final ceremony in Westminster.

There are 10 different categories MPs can submit nominations for:

The Excellence in Healthcare Award

The Excellence in Mental Health Care Award

The Excellence in Urgent and Emergency Care Award

The Excellence in Primary Care Award

The Future NHS Award

The Health Equalities Award (New)

The Care and Compassion Award

The Wellbeing at Work Award (New)

NHS Rising star (New)

The Lifetime Achievement Award

Ben commented, "All NHS staff, volunteers and carers do such a wonderful job for the people of Milton Keynes.

"The impressive way our local NHS stepped up to the challenge of hosting a Coronavirus quarantine centre has underlined how fantastic our healthcare professionals in MK really are. 

“We can show our appreciation for all their hard work so if you know anybody or a team worthy of a nomination please do get in touch by emailing me using”

You can find out more about the awards here:

Nominations close on May 1st and the all regional champions will be invited to the national award ceremony in the House of Commons on July 1st where the overall winners will be named.